Film Crash

Festival Screening October 19, 2014 at 4:00PM

Film Crash is an annual film festival showcasing original and unusual films. The programmers select one feature and five short films, screening in one evening in Los Angeles. Awards are presented.

Founded by Matthew Harrison, Karl Nussbaum and Scott Saunders, Film Crash was born in 1985 from the creative tempest of Manhattan’s East Village and Lower East Side during the Roaring 80’s. Known for creating a vibrant film community encouraging people and ideas to “crash” together, Film Crash multiplied and traveled the globe. Now, with friends and supporters far and wide, Film Crash establishes a new annual event. We look forward to your films.

Sunday October 19, 2014. Doors open at 4:00 PM. Celebrate our 30th Anniversary with us!

MiMoDa Studio 5774 W. Pico Blvd. Los Angeles CA 90019


day October 19, 2014


4:00pm pre-reception and red carpet photos


5:00pm Introduction


5:15pm Feature Film Program


          Niko Dir. Ilgar Ozturk 15:05


          Bittersweet Monday Dir. Jaime Lee 1:27:33


7:00pm Q&A with directors


7:30pm Reception and red carpet


8:30pm Introduction


8:45pm Shorts Film Program


          I Know You Dir. Colin Gerrard 8:13


          The Caramel Corn Riot Dir. Guang Cheng Shie 20:00


          November Dir. Eric Esser 4:47


          Flavor & Fuel Dir. Matthew Woodget 17:07


          Butterfly Fluttering Dir. Roman Kayumov 24:25


10:05pm Q&A with directors


10:30pm After Party






Matthew Harrisonn

Executive Director

Barry Worthington

Festival Programmer

Scott Saunders

Executive Director

Karl Nussbaum

Executive Director

Elena Aksenova

Director Of Administration And Publicity

Vladislav Aksenov

Marketing And Communications